krotguide.blogg.se

Microsoft word content control properties
Microsoft word content control properties









microsoft word content control properties

No other type of custom XML let you do it. The only thing that I did manage to discover was that as long as you define your properties using the same custom XML structures that SharePoint uses, these properties would appear in the default DIP and could be set up as drop-downs in the DIP and so on. Further, I have seen different opinions on the web as to what exactly has to be on the desktop for a custom DIP to function. Of a custom DIP appears to assume that you are using SharePoint. The problem is that all the documentation relating to the creation I would also appreciate some clarification in this area because I have also found Microsoft's documentation less than clear about what can be achieved if you do not have SharePoint or InfoPath. Even we have Sharepoint 2007 I want to have a solution without Sharepoint and without InfoPath needed to be installed on clients (it would be ok to use InfoPath to design the template but not to have it installed on the user's machines).ĭoug Robbins - Word MVP dkrmvpsorg Can someone guide me to the right direction? Thanks! But I totally failed in bring it all together. I thought this must be an easy task with all the nice customizing features available. Just an easy way for end users to insert the required information (metadata). Or have them displayed for editing in the "Backstage View". That custom properties or a document information panel containing my custom properties.

microsoft word content control properties

What I like to have is either content controls mapped to

microsoft word content control properties

To have it as clean as possible I want to define my own custom properties instead of using the predefined document properties. See the article "How to create a Userform" at:Īnd the following pages of Greg Maxey's website :įor my company I tried to create a word template with a few properties.











Microsoft word content control properties